Premiere: ‘Shepherds’ in VR format!

On May 30th, premiere of a documentary ‘Shepherds’ in VR-format within the international film festival ‘Molodist’ took place in ‘Kyiv’ cinema. The director of the film is Igor Strembitsky, first Ukrainian winner of the Golden Palm branch of Cannes Film Festival for the best short film ‘Travelers’ in 2005. General producers, sound engineer and cameraman also came to the presentation. ‘She

A screening of a film ‘Autumn Sonata’ by Ingmar Bergman took place on May 29th

The film ‘Autumn Sonata’ was presented by the general director of ‘Molodist’ festival Andriy Khalpakhchi. In his opinion, Ingmar Begerman is among five greatest filmmakers of a second half of the 20th century, along with Andzej Wajda (Polish director), Federico Fellini and Lukino Visconti (Italian filmmakers) and Akira Kurasava (Japanese director).  This year the world celebrates 100 anniversary

The film sensation of this year's Berlinale – ‘Touch Me Not’ was presented to Ukrainian journalists within the 47th KICF ‘Molodist’

The film 'Touch me not', which became a sensation at the Berlin Film Festival 2018, was presented to Ukrainian journalists within the 47th Kyiv International Competition Festival ‘Molodist’. A press conference with the film director Adina Pintlie and the actress Laura Benson was held at the Kyiv cinema theater. By the way, everyone had a chance to visit the Ukrainian premier of the tape at 20:0

47th KIFF Molodist presented a reward for its contribution to cinema art world

Yesterday May 28th in the cinema 'Kyiv' named the owner of the special award of the 47th KIFF Molodist. The prize for contribution to the cinema world was awarded to the famous German actor Jurgen Prokhnov. Unfortunately, Jurgen, who turned 76 this year, was unable to arrive personally - injured his back - so the program Molodist coordinator Bogdan Zhuk presented the 'Scythian deer' to the direct

Live Stream

Finally this day has come! Opening of new 47th spring ‘Molodist’ is today! And thanks to our partners Lanet.TV you can watch a live broadcast from the official opening ceremony! The broadcast will take place today on our facebook page at 18:00, also live on the Espresso TV channel and live on the Lanet.TV YouTube channel.


Boat Meeting starts at 11:00 on May 28th in Cinematheque Hall of cinema Kyiv. That is a selection of film projects from around the world, after which the producer of the selected film project presents it on the pitch. The language is English. SUBMITTED PROJECTS Rokada (Road Movie. Ukraine. 90') by Andy Iva. Producer:  Volodymyr Filippov. Yakiv (Drama, History, Survival. Ukraine. 120') by Vi
Show more
Page 3 of 2212345...1020...Last »

About festival